Pocket PC FAQ Forums Forum Index Pocket PC FAQ Forums
The place to discuss Windows Mobile, Pocket PCs, Smartphones, Handheld PCs, Windows CE and More!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Help with Internet Explorer for WinCE 3.0!!!!

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Pocket PC FAQ Forums Forum Index -> Casio Cassiopeia Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Commanderraf
Pocketeer

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 3:41 pm    Post subject: Help with Internet Explorer for WinCE 3.0!!!! Reply with quote

Greetings,

I've been an user of a Cassiopeia E-125 for 2 years now (before, I had a E-100 for a year). As I am a student, I need to have a lot of information for expositions and stuff, so I downloaded the CIA World Factbook to my trusty PDA. I used the native Internet Explorer and had no problems, but there were times which I needed to check the info on two different countries, and travelling back and forth in the Explorer was such a drag I decided to install another browser. I remembered I had the Folliage Soft iBrowser, so I installed it.
Anyway, everything was going well until I discovered that I couldn't use the iBrowser and the Explorer at the same time. This, besides the fact that the iBrowser doesn't wrap the text to the window, made me decide to remove the mentioned browser and start a seach for a new one...
Having to do a final essay, I downloaded some Wikipedia pages to my PDA, so I could read them on-the-go, but then the explorer refused to open them, stating that There is no application associated with "nameofthepagehere". Run the application first, then open this file from within the application. Even if I try to open the pages from the Explorer window (through the Address line).